Discover TILO

Discover TILO

Who we are and what we do

TILO provides regional rail traffic in Ticino and Lombardy together with the parent companies SBB and Trenord. The company connects the two regions with one single cross-border range of services.

SBB Swiss Federal Railways and Trenord each hold 50% of shares in the company. Trenord is a rail company based in Lombardy, which originated from the merger between Trenitalia Divisione Lombardia and Le Nord. Trenord took over the share capital held by Trenitalia up to June 2011.

The objective of the company is to offer its passengers the best possible travel experience. With its wide experience and considerable expertise, TILO has attained excellent results up to now and has established itself as an important stakeholder in the regional traffic of Insubria.

TILO’s progression is characterised by quality, safety and development, following on from several major rail projects which have been successfully completed.

Facts and figures

Date founded: June 2004
Head office: Bellinzona
Shareholding: 50% Swiss Federal Railways (SBB), 50% Trenord 
Share capital: CHF 2 million

Board of Directors: 
six members of the Board of Directors with a three-year term; three Swiss and three Italian members.
Company management:
Denis Rossi – CEO
Sergio Olliaro – Finance, Human Resources, Administration
Christoph Kölble – Timetable and Service Dimensioning

Employees: 183
Lines: S10, S20, S30, S40, S50, S90 and RE80
Kilometres covered in 2021: 7 million train kilometres
Guests transported in 2021: 14 million

Fleet

The TILO fleet consists of a total of 54 Flirt trains (RABe 524): 23 four-part Flirts, 17 six-part Flirts and 14 six-part Flirt TSI.

The Flirt (fast light innovative regional train) trains are modern, low-noise compositions. They are fitted with a current conversion system which adapts to the varying types of power supply of the two countries. The trains can therefore operate between Switzerland and Italy without having to make a technical stop.

The atmosphere on board is particularly pleasant thanks to controlled air-conditioning, comfortable seats and large windows. The low floor entrances facilitate boarding and alighting for travellers with a disability, as well as those with pushchairs, luggage and bikes. Double power sockets with Swiss and Italian voltages are available in 1st class.

Disclosure on the use of cookies

This site and the third party tools used by it make use of cookies. To know the purpose of the use of cookies check the page information about personal data protection. To know more or deny consent to all or some cookies, please check the policy. By closing this banner or continuing to browse, you consent to the use of cookies.

Close the disclosure on the use of cookies

TILO kennenlernen

TILO kennenlernen

Wer wir sind und was wir tun

TILO stellt zusammen mit den Muttergesellschaften SBB und Trenord den regionalen Bahnverkehr im Tessin und in der Lombardei sicher. Das Unternehmen verbindet beide Regionen mit einem eigenen, grenzüberschreitenden Angebot.

Die Aktionäre des Unternehmens sind zu 50% die Schweizerische Bundesbahnen SBB und zu 50% Trenord. Trenord ist eine lombardische Bahngesellschaft, die aus dem Zusammenschluss von Trenitalia Divisione Lombardia und Le Nord entstanden ist. Trenord hat das bis Juni 2011 von Trenitalia gehaltene Aktienkapital übernommen.

Das Ziel des Unternehmens ist es, seinen Fahrgästen das bestmögliche Reiseerlebnis zu bieten. Mit grosser Erfahrung und viel Kompetenz hat TILO bis jetzt hervorragende Ergebnisse erzielt und sich als wichtiger Akteur im Regionalverkehr Insubriens etabliert.

Auch nachdem einige grosse Eisenbahnprojekte nun erfolgreich abgeschlossen sind, setzt TILO seine Reise im Zeichen von Qualität, Sicherheit und Entwicklung fort.

Zahlen und Fakten

Gründungsdatum: Juni 2004
Sitz: Bellinzona
Aktienbeteiligung: 50% Schweizerische Bundesbahnen (SBB), 50% Trenord 
Aktienkapital: CHF 2 Millionen

Verwaltungsrat: 
sechs Verwaltungsräte mit dreijähriger Amtszeit; drei schweizerische und drei italienische Mitglieder.
Unternehmensleitung:
Denis Rossi – CEO
Sergio Olliaro – Finanzen, Human Resources, Verwaltung
Gabriele Pellandini – Leiter Dimensionierung Fahrplan und Dienste

Mitarbeitende: 176
Linien: S10, S20, S30, S40, S50, S90, RE80
Im Jahr 2020 zurückgelegte Kilometer: 6,1 Millionen Zugkilometer
Im Jahr 2020 beförderte Fahrgäste: 10,1 Millionen

Flotte

Die TILO-Flotte besteht insgesamt aus 54 Flirt-Zügen (RABe 524): 23 vierteilige Flirts, 17 sechsteilige Flirts und 14 sechsteilige Flirt TSI.

Die Flirt-Züge (Fast Light Innovative Regional Train) sind moderne, geräuscharme Kompositionen, die mit einem Stromumwandlungssystem versehen sind, das sich an die unterschiedlichen Stromversorgungsarten beider Länder anpassen kann. So können die Züge ohne technischen Halt zwischen der Schweiz und Italien verkehren.

Die Atmosphäre an Bord ist dank der gesteuerten Klimatisierung, den bequemen Sitzen und den grossen Fenstern besonders komfortabel. Die Niederflureinstiege erleichtern Reisenden mit einer Behinderung sowie Passagieren mit Kinderwagen, Gepäck und Velos den Ein- und Ausstieg. In der 1. Klasse stehen Doppelsteckdosen mit schweizerischer und italienischer Stromspannung zur Verfügung.

Hinweis über einsatz von Cookies

Diese Website und die von ihr verwendeten Tools von Dritten verwenden Cookies. Zur Kenntnis der Zwecke der Cookies bitte die Datenschutzerklärung-Seite lesen. Für mehr Informationen oder wenn man die Zustimmung zu allen oder einigen Cookies verweigern möchten, bitte die Datenschutzerklärung lesen. Mit der schliessung des Banner  oder mit dem weitersurfen, ist man mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

Cookie-Hinweis schliessen